Skip to main content

EWC Assembly elects new board

Submitted by jboyd on Wed, 06/10/2015 - 10:42

The EWC has elected a new board for the period 2015-2017 at its Annual General Assembly and 2015 Authors’ Rights event in Brussels on 8 June 2015.  Mr. Nick Yapp (United Kingdom) replaces Professor Pirjo Hiidenmaa (Finland) as EWC President.

The rest of the Board is as follows.

— Ms. Malin Koch (Sweden)
— Ms. Gerlinde Schermer-Rauwolf (Germany)

The regular members of the Board are:
— Mr. Tiit Aleksjev (Estonia)
— Ms. Ružica Cindori (Croatia)
— Ms. Tittamari Marttinen (Finland)
— Mr. Jeroen Thijssen (The Netherlands)

IFRRO CEO, Olav Stokkmo, and President, Rainer Just, congratulated the new EWC board and expressed their appreciation for the cooperation of EWC and Professor Hiidenmaa (who is now a member of the IFRRO Board, nominated by the authors association) over the past years.