IFRRO members elect new Board of Directors

25 October – Brussels, BEL – Members of the International Federation of Reproduction Rights Organisations (IFRRO) elected a new Board of Directors during its 2022 General Assembly today in Brussels. The Board will serve through 2025.
Tracey Armstrong, CEO of US-based CCC (Copyright Clearance Center) was elected President. Samantha Holman, CEO of the Irish Copyright Licensing Agency (ICLA) and Anders Kristian Rasch of Copydan Writing, Denmark were chosen as First and Second Vice President.

Sandra Chastanet, Centre Francais d’exploitation du droit de Copie (CFC); Robert Staats, VG WORT; and Javier Díaz de Olarte, Spanish Reproduction Rights Centre (CEDRO) were elected as Directors representing Reproduction Rights Organisation (RRO) members. Flavia Alves Bravin, International Publishers Association (IPA) and Anke Schierholz, European Visual Artists (EVA) have been elected as Directors representing creators and publishers.

The General Assembly also named Andrew Fong, Copyright Licensing & Administration Society of Singapore (CLASS) and Lazarus Serobe, Dramatic, Artistic and Literary Rights Organisation (DALRO) as Substitute Directors representing RRO members. Mogens Blicher Bjerregård, European Federation of Journalists (EFJ) and Duncan Campbell, STM will represent creators and publishers as Substitute Directors.

“The newly elected Board of Directors strongly reflects IFRRO's commitment to diversity,” said Caroline Morgan, Chief Executive, IFRRO. “I’m confident our incoming Board members will serve and represent the best interests of the IFRRO community.”

“It’s an honor to be elected President of the IFRRO Board,” said Armstrong. “I look forward to working closely with the full Board to help advance IFRRO’s efforts to strengthen the community of collective rights management organizations around the world as we work to protect the copyrights of authors and publishers of text and image-based works during a time of great change.”
A full press release can be found here