Membership Committee

IFRRO’s Membership Committee is elected by the IFRRO members every three years. The Committee is chaired by the First Vice President, with the other committee members comprising two RRO Members and two Creator or Publisher Association Members.

The role of the Committee is to make non-binding recommendations to the Board of Directors concerning the admission of new members of IFRRO.


ICLA (Ireland) - Representing RRO Members

Samantha Holman has been CEO of the Irish Copyright Licensing Agency since 2001.  Prior to that and having graduated with a degree in Applied Linguistics, she studied law and moved into teacher training and academic management.  She has been an active participant in IFRRO, with a particular interest in development work, first with the Phare Project and then as Chair of the European Development Committee from 2003 to 2018.  She has been a vice-Chair and Chair of the European Group and has served on the IFRRO Board in different capacities since 2014. At national level, Samantha has been a founding director of IVARO, the visual artist’s CMO in Ireland and a director of the Irish ALAI Group.  She lectures widely both nationally and internationally on Collective Management, Copyright and Copyright in Education.

Literar Mechana, Sandra Csillag


ALCS, Barbara Hayes

IPA, José Borghino


Nominating Committee

IFRRO’s Nominating Committee is elected by the IFRRO members every three years. It has at least four members, one of which is the Chair. One member of the committee must also be a member of the Board of Directors.

The role of the Committee is to propose candidates for election of the Presidency and other members of the Board of Directors.


CADRA, Magdalena Iraizoz

Copydan, Anders Kristian Rasch - Board Representative